No. All local media files added to apps in Mabui 77 will be uploaded to the Mabui server, not Google Drive.
In a future release we plan to offer users the choice, but the Google Drive upload and sharing may still require contacts permission, as it does now.
Yes, as long as the folder and files you want to include are shared on Google Drive. See the previous answer.
Yes, but to set up these modules in your app you will need to give the accounts permission so that the selected folder and files can be automatically shared.
Alternatively you can withhold permission and update the file sharing settings with the Google Drive app or browser.
Be careful as without link sharing these modules will not work.
Yes, but if you have not given contacts permission Mabui will not be able to set the Google Drive sharing that allows other users to access the attachment.
However, you can turn link sharing on yourself through the Google Drive app or a browser.
By default this will use “Anyone with the link can view” (if you are collaborating on a Mabui drawing with other users you will have to set link sharing to “Anyone with the link can edit”).
Yes, but you will not be able to open other people’s apps that have not been migrated unless you give the accounts permission again.
Also, you will not be able to automatically share Google Drive folders and files, for example when adding Google Drive folder modules such as “Drive folder image gallery”.
Once you have installed Mabui 77 on all your devices the folder is not required. However we recommend that you leave the folder in place for now. It will act as a backup of your app as it was when you migrated. In the unlikely event of a migration problem we will be able to restore your app from this file.
Future Mabui users will probably deny permission to access their account details and Google Drive, so it will become difficult for your app to gain any users.
Yes, but after the owner has migrated the app you will need the Mabui 77 update to access it.
Before you migrate your app, new users of Mabui 77 will only be able to install or run your app if they give Mabui permission to access their Google Drive account. The description of your app that is shown to these users in the “Install apps” screen includes some text to indicate that the app has not been migrated and requires additional permission to access.
For this reason you should migrate your app as soon as possible.
After you have migrated your app, existing users will not be able to open it until they have updated to Mabui 77. They will be prompted to do this, with a link to the Play Store.
After you have migrated your template, existing Mabui users will not be able to use it until they have updated to Mabui 77. They will be prompted to do this, with a link to the Play Store.